Skip to Content

Deep FieldThe Impossible Magnitude of our Universe

Watch  Discover  Dream


Meet the VC5 Team

Hi everyone,

It’s been many months in the making but we’re delighted to have finally launched Virtual Choir 5. Creating a Virtual Choir project on this scale takes goodwill, commitment and creativity from a large number of people so we thought where better to start the Project Blog than with those who have made the Deep Field project possible so far.


Eric Whitacre

Composer, conductor, artistic director of the Virtual Choir and Deep Field Project.

Claire Long

Eric’s global Manager and business partner, Managing Director of Music Productions and Executive Producer of the Virtual Choir and Deep Field project.

Meg Davies

Eric’s Producer, Director of Music Productions, Producer of the Virtual Choir and Deep Field project.

Damien du Toit

Eric’s graphic and web designer, creator of the Virtual Choir platform, and founder of Toitoit.


Jack Rowland

Tireless leader of Volunteer Support Team, VC veteran, tech and choir geek.

Peter Budd (Aus), Camille Cook Lee (USA), Sally Goodwin (England), Wei Jiang (Aus), Julie Souin (USA)

Dedicated, smart, VC veterans who are there to help across all time zones.


Space Science Telescope Institute

Since Hubble’s launch in 1990, STScI has performed the science operations for Hubble, the most famous observatory in history. It also leads the science and mission operations for the James Webb Space Telescope (JWST), planned to launch in 2020.

59 Productions

Innovators, creators, imagineers, film-makers.


Our sincere thanks is extended to our partners in the Deep Field project without whom this project would not have been possible.

Boosey & Hawkes
Hal Leonard
Distinguished Concerts International New York
Dunard Fund

Eric, Claire and Meg would like to thank all those involved, but would like to give a shout of sincere thanks to those who have gone the extra mile including:

Damien du Toit
Louisa Lawson
Dr. Frank Summers
Kim Kowal Arcand
John Vadino
Scott Vangen
Dicksy Chrostowski
Hussein Jirdeh
Michelle Thaller
Dr. Daisy Fancourt

Share Share